Former World Cup stars produced special video message ahead of England's World Cup victory.

To see more articles. Click here

England World Cup players of years gone by were in contact with the Professional Cricketers’ Association ahead of England’s dramatic World Cup victory in the final at Lord’s.

Morgan’s men created history at the home of cricket by becoming the first ever England team to win the 50-over World Cup, and PCA members from the inaugural 1975 campaign right through to 2015 sent their players association inspiring videos before the big final.

The good luck messages were shown to the squad ahead of their final practice session as they concluded preparations to face New Zealand on Sunday.

England lived up to their pre-tournament billing in winning the showpiece final and 74 players who have represented the Three Lions in previous World Cups had previously backed their country to go all the way and lift the trophy…

The following former World Cup players sent in video messages to the class of 2019: Sir Ian Botham, Andrew Strauss, James Anderson, Graham Thorpe, Andrew Flintoff, Neil Fairbrother, Angus Fraser, Marcus Trescothick, Steven Finn, Vic Marks, Chris Tavaré, Nick Knight, Craig White, Jonathan Trott, Adam Hollioake, Luke Wright, Andy Caddick, Phil Tufnell, Paul Downton, Alan Knott, Allan Lamb, Gary Ballance, Paul Nixon, James Tredwell, Ian Bell, Bob Taylor, Barry Wood, Alex Hales, Michael Yardy, Mark Ealham, Chris Lewis, Norman Cowans, Ian Austin, Keith Fletcher, Mike Gatting, Monty Panesar, Peter Martin, Stuart Broad, Jamie Dalrymple, Sajid Mahmood, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior, Dermot Reeve, Geoff Arnold, Ajmal Shahzad, Robert Croft, Paul Collingwood, Neil Foster, Ronnie Irani, Dominic Cork, Bob Willis, Neil Smith, Eddie Hemmings, Alec Stewart, John Emburey, Dennis Amiss, Paul Allott, Ian Blackwell, Chris Tremlett, Michael Vaughan, Geoff Miller, Gladstone Small, Tim Bresnan, Chris Jordan, Phil DeFreitas, Derek Pringle, James Taylor, Darren Gough, Ashley Giles, Nasser Hussain, David Gower, Graeme Swann, Graham Gooch and Chris Broad.