What Does The PCA Committee Do?

Headed by PCA Chairman Daryl Mitchell, player representatives from every county (with some sharing responsibility between two players) as well as the England men and women squads make up the PCA Committee. This important group of players has the ability to vote on all issues affecting the whole of the PCA Membership. Each representative is also the voice of the PCA in the dressing rooms across the country.

Reps are responsible for communicating PCA topics of discussion to their fellow teammates in their dressing rooms and liaising back to the PCA as well as raising any concerns within their team environment. Being the voice in the dressing room, reps actively promote the PCA aims and objectives to work as a collective to champion on the ongoing rights of professional players in England and Wales.

The Chairman – Daryl Mitchell

Daryl Mitchell is the Chairman of the Professional Cricketers’ Association, having been initially elected in February 2017 through a ballot of all the current county cricketers in England and Wales. The batsman is currently serving his second and final term after being re-elected in February 2019.

The Worcestershire batsman has been involved with the PCA since 2009, when he was elected as county representative, and assumed the Chairman position from Mark Wallace. As Chairman, Mitchell represents the collective voice of professional players in the country by sitting on the ECB Cricket Committee along with PCA CEO David Leatherdale to make sure players views are fairly represented.

The Chairman holds a position on the PCA board and is also a trustee of the PCA Professional Cricketers’ Trust overseeing the overall direction of the association. If you would like to pass on any thoughts to Daryl, please email: daryl.mitchell@thepca.co.uk

Play Video

PCA Committee Reps

Daryn Smit


Chris Rushworth


Jamie Porter


Ruaidhri Smith

Glamorgan (joint)

Andrew Salter

Glamorgan (joint)

Jack Taylor

Gloucestershire (joint)

David Payne

Gloucestershire (joint)

Chris Wood


Ivan Thomas


Tom Bailey


Gavin Griffiths


James Harris


Rob Keogh


Jake Libby


Max Waller


Stuart Meaker


Abi Sakande


Oliver Hannon-Dalby


Ben Cox


Tom Kohler-Cadmore


Jonny Bairstow (co-opted)

England Men’s

Tammy Beaumont

England Women’s

Jonny Bairstow

England Mens

Tammy Beaumont

England Womens