Team England Player Partnerships

The Team England Player Partnership (TEPP) and England Women’s Player Partnership (EWPP) were established in 2001 and 2017 respectively, by England players who hold a contract with the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) to represent England. The aim of the partnerships is to look after the needs of professional England cricketers, working closely with the ECB to ensure that players’ rights are protected.

Protecting & Promoting Employment & Commercial Rights

TEPP and EWPP negotiate and manage the scope and nature of the England players’ duties in accordance with their contracts with the ECB. TEPP and EWPP also ensures that the Partnerships’ income is distributed fairly amongst its members. TEPP and EWPP manage the commercial interests of the England Cricket Teams including management of the players‘ commercial programme and relationship with the ECB and its partners. TEPP and EWPP work to ensure a complex set of contractual rights agreed with the ECB and its partners, suppliers and licensees are executed effectively and maximised to full potential whilst safeguarding the players’ commercial rights.

Management Committees

The TEPP and EWPP Management Committees are elected by the Partners of both Partnerships, and are responsible for the day-to-day management of the Partnerships. The Management Committees are led by Tony Irish, Chief Executive of the PCA. Tony is recognised by the ECB as the person nominated by the players to represent them with regards to the negotiation and administration of their employment contracts and Team England commercial activities.

TEPP Management CommitteeEWPP Management
Joe Root Heather Knight
Rob LynchRob Lynch
Richard BevanIsa Guha
Marcus Trescothick
Geoff Davies of Dyke Yaxley
Bob Mitchell of Harbottle and Lewis LLP

Want To Find Out More?

If you would like more information about TEPP or EWPP, and the work that the Partnerships undertake on behalf of players, please contact Rob Lynch on

Get In Touch

Centrally contracted England Men

Central contracts run from October to September and the following 10 players have Test contracts with 12 players holding White Ball contracts, two Incremental contracts as well as three Pace Bowling Development Contracts.

Jimmy Anderson

Jofra Archer

Jonny Bairstow

Stuart Broad

Rory Burns

Jos Buttler

Sam Curran

Joe Root

Ben Stokes

Chris Woakes

Moeen Ali

Jofra Archer

Jonny Bairstow

Jos Buttler

Joe Denly

Eoin Morgan

Adil Rashid

Joe Root

Jason Roy

Ben Stokes

Chris Woakes

Mark Wood

Tom Curran

Jack Leach

Saqib Mahmood

Craig Overton

Olly Stone

Centrally contracted England Women

Central Contracts run from February to January and the following players currently hold deals with the ECB with additional players on Rookie Contracts.

Tammy Beaumont

Katherine Brunt

Kathryn Cross

Freya Davies

Sophie Ecclestone

Georgia Elwiss

Amy Jones

Heather Knight

Nat Sciver

Anya Shrubsole

Fran Wilson

Lauren Winfield

Danni Wyatt

Alice Davidson-Richards

Sophia Dunkley

Katie George

Emma Lamb

Bryony Smith

Linsey Smith